AcroYoga Fun and Empowering the Solar Plexus Chakra

acroyoga upside down

Acroyoga is a combination of balance and strength!

I recently had the opportunity to do an AcroYoga workshop at Zen and Now in Niantic with my biffle Amanda! We had done a slacklining workshop together before, and have generally are interested in yoga and performance art. There was a wide range of yogis in the class, and needless to say, it’s a lot harder than it looks!

Going upside down is something I tend to work on sporadically, so to be able to achieve this inversion with a partner was especially empowering! I’m all about empowerment this week.

I taught a Solar Plexus Chakra class last night. The solar plexus is all about empowerment. I was reading an article about how to balance the solar plexus, which then led me to realize how I could focus on  my solar plexus chakra to make some tough decisions. The main thing that stuck out to me, was to ask the question, “Will this empower me?” when weighing the options.

I did a little breathing exercise with my students to increase the power of the solar plexus. You can do this anywhere, but try it sitting in a quiet place, either in a chair or on the floor.

Inhale in light, inhale heat and life. Exhale out stored tension, emotions, whatever you hold that isn’t serving you. Inhale in strength and power. Exhale resistance and blockages. Inhale in empowerment.

Here’s the link the article on the Solar Plexus Chakra: http://www.intuition-physician.com/12-ways-to-instant-solar-plexus-chakra-relief-today/

Leave a Reply

